Sports

Geno to start vs Raiders

geno-media On Monday’s press conference, QB Geno Smith was told by Rex Ryan and QB coach David Lee that he will remain the starter despite his recent struggles.

“I was anxious to find out if I was the starter.” Geno said. “But I knew for a fact that the team had confidence in me.” Smith continued. “I haven’t lost confidence in myself not one bit.”

Rex on Geno Smith. “We’re going to go with Geno.” Rex said. “He’s going to bounce back from this and i’m just waiting for it. His perseverance is amazing to me.”

Geno is once again home but this time he is going up against a 24th ranked Raiders defense that allows approximately 253.9 ypg to opposing offenses. With the help of the run game and the receiver core, he can bounce back successfully.

Tony Carter

Lead NFL writer and reporter

Twitter.com/tonycarternfl

2 thoughts on “Geno to start vs Raiders

Comments are closed.