Sports

Antonio Cromartie, “I give myself a C”

DIGIPIX Jets CB Antonio Cromartie met with reporters last week and was completely honest on his performance this season, saying that he is not playing at a pro bowl level.

“I don’t consider this being me playing at a Pro Bowl caliber. I want to pick my game up, and these guys understand that.  I think I can play a lot better.”

Cromartie has not been as big as a threat to opposing quarterbacks this season,”I’m honest, I give myself a C.” Just last week Cromartie got burned on a play by Emmanuel Sanders that led to 55yd TD. Not to mention, he also gave up a 77yd TD to Tennessee’s WR Nate Washington earlier in the season.

Antonio Cromartie is going to have a chance to be himself again after it was reported yesterday that Patriots’ WR Danny Amendola is going to be out with a concussion. Which gives Cromartie the opportunity to shut down Rob Gronkowski if he plays.

“I’m bigger than every receiver that I’m facing up against, so that’s something I have to do. It’s been a rough year for me.”

Tony Carter

Twitter: @tonycarternfl

E-Mail: acarter@aimpa.org

